Cancel a Dropbox trial
If you signed up for a free trial on a computer, you can cancel the trial on dropbox.com. To do so:
Login to Dropbox. Bring your photos, docs, and videos anywhere and keep your files safe. Sync all of your personal Dropbox accounts.
- Sign in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the top-right corner.
- Click Settings.
- Click the Plan tab.
- Click Manage plan.
- Click Cancel trial.
- Click I still want to downgrade.
- Select a reason for canceling.
- Click I still want to downgrade.
Hindi film shaandaar. You’ll receive an email confirmation that your free trial has been canceled. If you signed up with a credit card, your plan will be downgraded to Dropbox Basic at the end of your trial period. If you signed up with PayPal, your trial will end and your plan will be downgraded immediately.
Note: If you signed up for your free trial on a mobile device, you’ll need to cancel the trial from your mobile app store or device settings.
Terms of the free trial
When you signed up for your free Dropbox trial, you received an email from [email protected] with the terms of the trial subscription, including the length of the trial. If you don’t see it in your inbox, check your spam folder. You can also find the terms of the trial on the billing page of your account settings.
If you cancel your free trial before it ends, you won’t be charged for the plan. When you cancel a free trial:
- Your account will be downgraded to a free Dropbox Basic plan. If you signed up with a credit card, your account will be downgraded at the end of the trial period. If you signed up with PayPal, your account will be downgraded immediately.
- You’ll retain access to all your files and folders, as well as any content that was shared with you.
- Your account will be limited to the 2 GB storage quota of Dropbox Basic. If you exceed that limit, your account will stop syncing to your devices.
- You’ll be able to recover deleted files and restore earlier versions of files for 30 days.
Check that your cancellation has been processed
Once you cancel your Dropbox free trial, you’ll receive a confirmation email from [email protected]. If you don’t see it in your inbox, check your spam folder. You can also check the plan page of your account settings to confirm your plan has been downgraded to Basic.
If you were charged for a Dropbox subscription
If your free trial ended and you have been charged for a subscription, you can downgrade to a free Dropbox Basic account by canceling your current subscription. Your account will be downgraded at the end of your billing cycle.
If you tried to cancel your trial before it ended but were charged for a subscription, check your support options for more help.
Solve issues with canceling a free trial
What to know first
- Deleting or uninstalling the Dropbox app from your phone or computer doesn’t end your free trial or delete your account, it only removes the app.
- Canceling the free trial doesn’t remove the Dropbox app from your phone or computer, it only downgrades your account to a free Basic plan.
Dropbox Free Download
Check your next billing date
You can view your past and future billing dates on the billing page of your account settings at dropbox.com/account/billing.
Find your Dropbox account email
If you have a Dropbox charge on your billing statement, but you don’t remember which email account you signed up with, you can look up the charge using this transaction ID tool.
Learn more about looking up Dropbox credit card charges.
Find your current Dropbox plan
If you’re not sure what type of account you have right now, sign in to dropbox.com and go to https://www.dropbox.com/account/plan.
In most cases, Dropbox doesn’t issue refunds. To avoid being charged in the future, cancel your current subscription and downgrade to a free Basic account. If you think there’s been an error in billing, please check your support options for more help.
Note: When you cancel a subscription, the cancellation will take effect at the end of your current billing cycle. To check or change your billing cycle, visit the billing page in your account settings.
This article explains how to share files and folders with Dropbox. When you share a file or folder, the recipient receives an email with a link to the file or folder.
Note: The recipient must have a Dropbox account and sign in to that account to view or edit the file or folder that was shared with them. If you want to give view-only access to someone who doesn’t have a Dropbox account, or doesn’t want to sign in to view it, you can share with a link instead.
Free Dropbox Links
You can control whether people can edit, comment, or only view your files and folders, when you share them, and after you share them. Edits or comments that are made to a file or folder are updated live for everyone who they’ve been shared with.
Note: Users with individual Dropbox accounts need to explicitly add folders that you share with them to their Dropbox account. If you are a member of a Dropbox Business team, any personal folders that you share with other teammates will automatically be added to their Dropbox accounts.
Free Dropbox Links 2019
Other helpful articles: